Your Cart is Empty
Sign in
Your Cart is Empty
Due to COVID-19 we no longer ship worldwide.
We still deliver to UK and North America - Free.

Alice Through the Looking Glass

Lewis Carroll’s astonishing success with 'Alice in Wonderland' was followed by a darker, more intense successor, 'Alice Through the Looking Glass'. This time the story is based around a chess board, although some of the original characters join the lively chesspieces. Humpty Dumpty, the Jabberwock and Tweedledum and Tweedledee are just some of the inventive and original creatures that populate Carroll’s madcap dreamworld. At the beginning of the story, Alice pushes her way through the mirror above her mantlepiece and progresses through the ranks of a chess board, encountering knights, unicorns and pawns until finally she returns to the real world where she muses on whether she has been dreaming, or is herself, in the Red King’s dream. Some of Sir John Tenniel’s brilliant, original illustrations have been used in this edition.
Product details
eBook, 128 pages, 5 illustrations
ISBN: 9781781362785
Available From

Sign up for our Newsletter to get early bird discounts and special offers

Important : We don't pass your information to anyone.
Important : We don't pass your information to anyone.