Rock, A Life Story

This is the ultimate story of a life of rock music, from the 1950s to the present day. Rock is the enduring sound of music, once just the preserve of the rebellious young, now the rock gods of the 60s and 70s are still playing, to both their old audiences and new generations of avid fans. Divided into eras, from Roots, through the Sixties and Seventies to the Noughties, learn about the development of rock, the key artists, albums, inspirations and legacies. This brilliant new book offers a glorious slice of rock, the story of our lives, for fans of The Who, The Sex Pistols, Led Zep, Muse, Radiohead, Jack White and More.

Product details
Consultant editor Paul Noyer
Foreword by Brian May
Hardback: 52,000 words, 192 pages, 150 illustrations
ISBN: 9780857758071
Series: Revealed
Dimensions: 289 x 279 x 22 mm


£20.00

Available From

Sign up for our Newsletter to get early bird discounts and special offers

Your privacy is important: We don't pass your details to anyone.